Tuesday, May 21, 2013

2013-14 FCCLA Officers Chosen...

Nikkaila Weller - President
Breanna Olsen - 1st Vice President
Sarah Pope - VP of National Programs
Justine Rupprecht - VP of Service
Hannah Black - VP of Public Relations
Rylie Evans - VP of Membership
Aspen Clark - VP of History
Alexia Gibson - VP of STAR Events
Nicole Keddington - VP of STAR Events

We're gearing up for an awesome year next year!
Come join in on the fun!!

2013 Nationals in Nashville, TN!

Our 2nd FCCLA student to qualify for Nationals is Vince Murinigo.  He won Top Gold in Food Innovations at the State Conference in Layton in April.  He is excited to be going to his first Nationals this summer!  Congratulations Vince!  Go represent Herriman High and the great members of our chapter!

2012 - 2013 FCCLA Officers!

Sara Hall - President

Ali Pidcock - 1st Vice President

Abbi Brecht - VP of Service

Lauren Leon - VP of Public Relations

Regan McPherson - VP of Membership

Amelia Radford - VP of History

Tia Rogers - VP of STAR Events

Lauralei Gerber - VP of Finances

Vincent Murinigo - VP of National Programs

Alexia Gibson - VP of Special Programs

FCCLA Nationals in Orlando, FL!

Herriman High had their first student to qualify to go to Nationals!  Sara Hall won Top Gold in Chapter Showcase - Manual at State Convention in Layton.  In July, she and Mrs. Pendleton went to Florida with the Utah Delegation and had a blast.  They had time to go to Disney World, Universal Studios, and also get the most out of the Convention.  Sara is going to be the new president next year and she has learned many things to bring back and utilize in our chapter.  Way to go, Sara Hall!

2011-12 FCCLA Officers!

Lexi Beckstead - President

Paige Bateson - 1st Vice President

Bailey Clark - VP of Service

Sara Hall - VP of Public Relations

Amber Poulson - VP of Membership

Dakota Saunders - VP of National Programs

Hailey Slesser - VP of History

Kasey Willden - VP of STAR Events